SERIES 100 BOARD OF EDUCATION

120

SCHOOL DISTRICT LEGAL STATUS

This school district is organized and known as the Joint School District No. 2, Village of Marshall, Towns of Cottage Grove, Deerfield, Medina, Sun Prairie and York, Dane County, Wisconsin. It is a common school district and shall be governed as such by the Board of Education.

For purposes of simplification, hereafter, Joint School District No. 2 shall be referred to as "Marshall Public Schools."

Legal References: Sections 115.01(3) Wisconsin Statutes

115.01(5) 117.08 118.40

Wisconsin Constitution – Article X, Section 3

Cross References: 130 School Board Legal Status

150 Board Powers and Duties

Date of Adoption: September 26, 1994

Date of Revision: November 19, 2008